Why choose a puppy with a pedigree

19-07-14 104 St-Bernard chiot.jpe
De l'Orée des Montagnes
A puppy with a pedigree, why?
And why such a price?

 

First of all, purebred puppies with pedigree are the result of a rigorous selection of the parents, guaranteeing that their puppies will correspond as closely to the standard of the breed and allowing to perpetuate their so specific characteristics ...

 

Choosing a purebred dog in a kennel also means supporting the breed and all the work done to safeguard it!

 

Choosing a "purebred" dog without a pedigree or a so-called "type ..." puppy is killing the work of breeding, at the risk of seeing a breed completely disappear ... That said and not to be confused, we don't denigrate crossbreeds, which are also adorable!

Breeds with pedigree in Switzerland meet strict specifications, drawn up by the SCS (Société Cynologique Suisse) and with guidelines from the Breed Club in order to meet the needs of the chosen breed. This includes breeding facilities, screening tests for recurrent diseases, in-depth character tests, regular checks organized by the Breed Club ...

 

On the other hand, some may think that pedigree dog breeders make a lot of money with litters.

 

However, the following criteria must be taken into account:

 

The choice of the bitch

 

The bitch will be chosen from a serious breeding, with pedigree and health record. She will be fed with a quality food, corresponding to her stages of growth and her size. She will be monitored regularly by the veterinarian for her vaccines and the various screenings for hereditary diseases, as well as wormed regularly. In accordance with the breeding regulations, she will only be covered after having been screened for dysplasia of the hips and elbows (from 18 months) and the selection examination at the breeding, including a morphological part and a character examination. in-depth: the dog is free to move around, without a leash and is judged on its reactions to different stimuli.

 

The choice of the stallion - the breeding

 

A beautiful stallion will be chosen to marry our female, with a pedigree and a genetic heritage without co-blood with our bitch. The female will move to the stallion, a service price will be agreed and settled. Progesterone monitoring will be done before this trip.

 

Pregnancy follow-up

 

An ultrasound will be done to ensure the bitch is pregnant. An x-ray will be done a few days before giving birth to estimate the number of puppies, an x-ray after giving birth also to be sure that all the puppies have been given birth. Ideally, pregnancy and childbirth go well and the new mother takes good care of her young.

 

Puppies- feeding

 

From the 1st month of pregnancy, the bitch will be fed puppy food. After giving birth, from the 4th week or so, the puppies will be weaned gradually and will also feed on this puppy food.

 

Puppies - health

 

A puppy must be returned to excellent health to its new family. That implies :

  • Vermifuge every 15 days from 6 weeks

  • Usual vaccines and reminders

  • Identification

 

Puppy - paper

 

A pedigree will be given with the puppy, which also has a cost.

 

Puppy - sale

 

Although with the internet it is currently possible to advertise for free, it is nevertheless necessary to advertise the sale of puppies.

 

Various

 

To this can be added the price of the shows to which the bitch can be entered and the time spent looking for a stallion or new families for the puppies. Of course, daily life with the bitch cannot be changed, except in affection and hugs.

 

Total

 

The total amount of a litter may vary depending on the size of the litter, the prices of the vet or the breed club, but you will have already understood that this is not free ...

Warum einen Welpe mit Stammbaum wählen?

19-07-14 104 St-Bernard chiot.jpe
De l'Orée des Montagnes
Ein Welpe mit Stammbaum, warum?
Und warum so ein Preis?

 

Zuallererst sind reinrassige Welpen mit Stammbaum das Ergebnis einer strengen Auswahl der Eltern, die sicherstellen, dass ihre Welpen dem Standard der Rasse so nahe kommen und ihre spezifischen Eigenschaften beibehalten können ...

 

Die Wahl eines reinrassigen Hundes in einem Zwinger bedeutet auch, die Rasse zu unterstützen und all die Arbeit zu leisten, um sie zu schützen!

 

Die Wahl eines "reinrassigen" Hundes ohne Stammbaum oder eines sogenannten "Typ ..." - Welpen bedeutet, die Zuchtarbeit zu töten, auf die Gefahr hin, dass eine Rasse vollständig verschwindet ... Das heißt und nicht zu verwechseln, wir verunglimpfe keine Kreuzungshunde, die auch bezaubernd sind!

Rassen mit Stammbaum in der Schweiz erfüllen strenge Spezifikationen, die von der SCS (Société Cynologique Suisse) und mit Richtlinien des Breed Club erstellt wurden, um den Bedürfnissen der ausgewählten Rasse gerecht zu werden. Dazu gehören Zuchteinrichtungen, Screening-Tests auf wiederkehrende Krankheiten, eingehende Charaktertests, regelmäßige Kontrollen, die vom Breed Club organisiert werden ...

 

Auf der anderen Seite denken einige vielleicht, dass Rassehundezüchter mit Würfen viel Geld verdienen.

 

Folgende Kriterien müssen jedoch berücksichtigt werden:

 

Die Wahl der Hündin

 

Die Hündin wird aus einer ernsthaften Zucht mit Stammbaum und Gesundheitsakte ausgewählt. Sie wird mit einem Qualitätsfutter gefüttert, das ihren Wachstumsstadien und ihrer Größe entspricht. Sie wird regelmäßig vom Tierarzt auf ihre Impfstoffe und die verschiedenen Vorsorgeuntersuchungen auf Erbkrankheiten überwacht und regelmäßig entwurmt. In Übereinstimmung mit den Zuchtbestimmungen wird sie erst nach einem Screening auf Dysplasie der Hüften und Ellbogen (ab 18 Monaten) und der Auswahlprüfung bei der Zucht einschließlich eines morphologischen Teils und einer Charakteruntersuchung versichert. im Detail: Der Hund kann sich frei ohne Leine bewegen und wird anhand seiner Reaktionen auf verschiedene Reize beurteilt.

 

Die Wahl des Hengstes - die Zucht

 

Ein wunderschöner Hengst wird ausgewählt, um unser Weibchen zu heiraten, mit einem Stammbaum und einem genetischen Erbe, ohne dass unsere Hündin mitblutet. Das Weibchen zieht zum Hengst um, ein Dienstleistungspreis wird vereinbart und abgerechnet. Die Progesteronüberwachung wird vor dieser Reise durchgeführt.

 

Schwangerschafts-Follow-up

 

Ein Ultraschall wird durchgeführt, um sicherzustellen, dass die Hündin schwanger ist. Einige Tage vor der Geburt wird eine Röntgenaufnahme durchgeführt, um die Anzahl der Welpen abzuschätzen. Nach der Geburt wird eine Röntgenaufnahme durchgeführt, um sicherzustellen, dass alle Welpen geboren wurden. Im Idealfall laufen Schwangerschaft und Geburt gut und die neue Mutter kümmert sich gut um ihre Jungen.

 

Welpenfütterung

 

Ab dem 1. Schwangerschaftsmonat wird die Hündin mit Welpenfutter gefüttert. Nach der Geburt werden die Welpen ab der 4. Woche allmählich entwöhnt und ernähren sich auch von diesem Welpenfutter.

 

Welpen - Gesundheit

 

Ein Welpe sollte in seiner neuen Familie wieder in ausgezeichneter Gesundheit sein. Das bedeutet:

  • Vermifuge alle 15 Tage ab 6 Wochen

  • Übliche Impfstoffe und Erinnerungen

  • Identifizierung

 

Welpenpapier

 

Mit dem Welpen wird ein Stammbaum erstellt, der ebenfalls kostenpflichtig ist.

 

Welpe - Verkauf

 

Obwohl es im Internet derzeit möglich ist, kostenlos zu werben, müssen dennoch Anzeigen für den Verkauf von Welpen geschaltet werden.

 

Verschiedene

 

Hinzu kommen der Preis der Shows, an denen die Hündin teilnehmen kann, und die Zeit, die für die Suche nach einem Hengst oder neuen Familien für die Welpen aufgewendet wird. Natürlich kann das tägliche Leben mit der Hündin nur durch Zuneigung und Umarmungen verändert werden.

 

Gesamt

 

Die Gesamtmenge eines Wurfs kann abhängig von der Größe des Wurfs, den Preisen des Tierarztes oder des Zuchtclubs variieren, aber Sie haben bereits verstanden, dass dies nicht kostenlos ist ...